Mourning My Gal Pal, Libida

There are many side effects of antidepressants, from excessive sweating, to dry mouth to libido death.
Everyone responds differently, to different doses of different medications.  There is no one size fits all, all the time.  But if your doctor has you on your prescription, then hopefully, it’s because they believe the cons of the side effects are a far lesser evil than the symptoms you are exhibiting.

Suzanne-Enoch-A-Lady-s-Guide-to-Improper-Behavior-historical-romance-16791947-598-500

Book Cover: A Lady’s Guide To Improper Behavior by Suzanne Enoch

Tell that to my dead libido!

I am a woman who has always had a healthy appetite for sex and more importantly, the elusive female orgasm (yes, please!).  Imagine my frustration, upon the realization one day that it just was not going to happen for me! It didn’t happen the next day either, or the next, or the next…

Orgasm was not going to come for me.

Everything physical was the same as it has always been. My man’s performance and stamina has never been in question, in fact he’s the Type A – overachiever sort, you know. 😉

After a few weeks of consistent lack of orgasmic results, I began to suspect that my gal pal “Libida” was dying. The “perp” that was killing my her had to be the meds I was taking.  Sadly, my doctor confirmed it.

What!?

This was the trade off?

I gave up the sensuous spasms of carnal delight for the ability to smile? What’s there to smile about without that! (Of course there are lots to be grateful for, this is merely an exaggeration to emphasize the grief of my loss.)

If I had never had an orgasm, I wouldn’t know what I was missing. But alas, the bliss of ignorance is not to be mine. I know exactly what I’m missing, and the multiple times that I’m missing it!

There was no way I was going to take this lying down! (Well, only if the situation was right. 😉 )

I deserve my God given entitlement of my share of erotic bliss!

So, being the adventurous sprite that I am, I packed my gear and went exploring to look for Libida in every sweet spot, using every method, and trying every trigger I could think of. Sometimes my man accompanied me.

Libida couldn’t be dead, I refuse to accept it.

Then…Success!

Ahhhh… I knew Libida wasn’t dead.  I felt it in my bones. Teeheehee.  🙂

7 thoughts on “Mourning My Gal Pal, Libida

  1. You are such an inspiration. Not many people would be so open and honest. Thank you for sharing and now that I have had the pleasure to meet you I can totally see you in this :).

    Like

    • Right?!

      Thanks for the kind and supportive comments Lori. You are definitely not alone in what you are going through. And I am proud of you for reaching out and asking for help when you needed it. Many blessings, and stay strong my friend. You are lovely and deserve happiness.

      Like

  2. I cannot but help admire your honesty and willingness to share! You are so beautiful and I am so happy that this amazing piece of sunshine has now found you! Carry on my friend, carry on ❤

    Like

    • Thank you Jessica! I hope you enjoyed my honesty and quirky humor. 😉
      It’s a touchy subject (pun intended, lol) for a lot of people, and women, well, we just don’t talk about it. I wanted to keep the article light, about a serious topic. I shall do as you say, Sunshine, and most definitely carry on. Sending love and light right back atcha! Cheers! 😀

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

