One Lovely Blog Award

image lovely blog award

A big heartfelt thank you to Cay X from The Rabbit Hole for this lovely nomination.  

The “One Lovely Blog Award” are chosen by fellow bloggers, for the newer up coming bloggers.

The goal is to help give recognition and to also help newer bloggers reach a wider audience.

It also recognises blogs considered to be “Lovely” by fellow bloggers that choose them, and to celebrate bloggers who share their story/thoughts in a lovely manner, that connects with their readers.

In order to accept the award, first you must thank the person who nominated you

Add the “Lovely Blog logo to your post

Share 7 facts about yourself

Nominate the bloggers of your choice up to 15, but the number doesn’t matter.

Inform the nominees by commenting on their blog

Seven facts about myself:

  1. I am child #9 in my family, with 8 siblings who are all older than myself.
  2. I am a huge dog lover.
  3. I have a zillion allergies, including food, environmental and animals.
  4. I believe in Love.
  5. I can not watch scary movies.  The last one I saw was The Sixth Sense, and for months afterward I felt like there were ghosts following everywhere!
  6. Going to the dentist makes me cringe.
  7. I love to write!

I would like to nominate the following people for this lovely award:

Motivating Giraffe – Penny is a wonderful artist who created this site and the two main characters.  She always has something to inspire or motivate with her drawings.  I look forward to each and every post.

Real Christianity – Melissa writes beautifully about her relationship with Jesus and finding salvation.  Her poems resonate with me as a woman and working mom.  She eloquently expresses the feelings of the contemporary woman who does it all.

Send Sunshine – Is all about light and inspiration.  Truly lovely.

These are the top three blogs that I enjoy on a regular basis.  They are consistently wonderful, and brings light and inspiration into my day whenever I need it.

2 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

